## 2021 EESCC Year-End Banquet Highlights By Bonnie Mueller

On November 6<sup>th</sup> we gathered at the Valley River Inn for a celebration of our successful year. We thanked all our sponsors with great sponsor gifts. If you were not able to make it (sponsors) we will be getting your thank-you trophy to you. Again, we are so thankful for all our super sponsors!

A photo collage ran continuously on the screen, as we visited and checked out the fun items up for auction to benefit EEMSP. We also had a raffle going for another season of autocross entries, again to benefit our 501 C-3 EEMSP.

Then, on to dinner (yum) and games. How did Brad and Dainelle know to bring all those items? Who let the cat out of the bag?? You had to be there to see the wild action.

Then, on to the IROC presentation. Ryan LeBlanc showed us all how to do it by besting #2 Jeff Childers by .679. Another .382 back was Alan Bowers. Congratulations to all class winners who were able to drive the car. What fun!

Class trophies were awarded to 62 folks. Again, thank you Tim and Peggy for arranging the great awards.

We recognized our Gear of the Year...Dana Zimmer! Dana has been an invaluable asset to the club for several years and this year she was wonderful. She works in registration full time, and helps out in timing when we have shortages. She also comes to Larison Rock Hillclimb just to work, and this year managed the task of running the new timing system very successfully. Thank you, Dana!

Speaking of the Hillclimb, we had long-time volunteers Karen & Ray Johansen in attendance. We gave a round of applause to all our volunteer workers at Larison, and then presented our 2021 Queen Jen Ocker with her "crown". We had a stand in for our King Scott Lezchuck, who also received his crown! Congrats to the quick driving. Dana Zimmer was recognized as one of three NHA volunteers (at two other hills) to earn the Ernie Bogey award for her outstanding volunteerism.

We recognized our "Good, Bad, and Ugly" trio of awards. The "Good": Dainelle Kober won the most improved driver award, the "Bad": Licia Shultz was awarded the "compass" award for most DNF's. The "Ugly" went to Paula Loftin for the most cones hit in 2021. She was to receive the prestigious "Jason Braunberger Trophy", unfortunately Paula left early, so was not there to be heckled!! She did send me a thank you and said she is looking forward to having the trophy all year  $\bigcirc$ .

Bonnie gave a report on the state of the club, Licia reported on EEMSP and its' progress. Bids closed on our silent auction and our raffle closed. Mary Richardson won a season of autocross entries in the raffle. In all, over \$1900 was raised in the Silent Auction, and another \$475 was raised with the raffle. Thank you to all that donated items and also those that participated by bidding.

And, with this, another great autocross and hillclimb season comes to an end. See you all in 2022.